About the department

The Chair of Commercial Law specializes in the following fields of research: company law, financial market  law, bankruptcy law, European Union company law.

Professor dr hab. Marek Michalski, Dean of WPiA UKSW, is a Headmaster of the Department.

Members of the Department  have professional experience because they are acting as advocates, barristers and  judge. Professor dr hab. Marek Michalski and Professor UKSW dr hab. Tomasz Siemiątkowski are also members of the Codification Commission of the Civil Law.

The employees of the Department are:
prof. dr hab. Marek Michalski, – The Head of the Department
prof. dr hab. Tomasz Siemiątkowski
dr Ewa Skibińska,
dr Aleksandra Gawarysiak-Zabłocka,
dr Tomasz Szczurowski, - The Secretary of the Department
dr Mariusz Stanik

dr Justyna Dąbrowska

Contact to the Department:







Copyright © 2018 UKSW Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone
Informacja o ciasteczkach